Welcome 2015!

new-year-confetti-celebrate-party-web

This past year is certainly one I look back on with a smile. I’ve accomplished many things on my never-ending self-improvement list.

First of all, I’ve managed to get back into reading, something I’ve been meaning to do a long time ago. However, I always dismissed my lack of reading to a shortage of time. I was obviously wrong as I was able to get around to reading over 40 books in 2014.

In relation to reading an abundance of books, I also took my first steps in putting together a book blog. Again, something I’ve been meaning to do for a while but as always, I had “too much to do”. Though I had it in the back of my mind to put together a blog, I never thought it would bring me half as much benefits as it did. Through Too Many Books, Too Little Time I was able to come in contact with many amazing people with the same interests as me. I’ve also found another passion: writing, as well as improve it (though I still have quite a long way to go).

Apart from the book related accomplishments, I’ve also made it a point to become more healthy by changing my eating habits and being more active, and in turn, lose weight and gain more energy. As everything else, it’s something I’ve been meaning to do the minute I started to see the scale numbers increase, but dismissed the idea after a week of exercise.

My partner and I have also been working on a start-up web development and design business in late 2014 which I’m pleased to announce is going quite well already!

I guess you could say 2014 was the year I started to change my perspective on life. I’m excited to see where 2015 will take me.


2011-year-resolution-400x400

For 2015, there are a few things I’d like to continue to work on.

For one, I’ll be doing everything I can to improve my fitness. The changes I’ve made in the past year only motivated me more to meet my fitness goals.

Something I’ve been neglecting all too much in the last weeks is everything book-related. So my resolution for this year is to make books a priority again. I’ve also been working on a new website for TMTLT that I’d like to launch in the next few months. With that will come more posts.

Lastly, I’ve been quite active on Goodreads this past year and am planning to be even more so. I love the concept of their website and would like to use this tool as much as I can in 2015 by keeping my profile updated and writing reviews. I also am member of many of their groups but am not very active. I want to change that.

2014 was a year of change. I’ve taken my life in hands and decided to concentrate on what was really important to me, making time for health, family, friends and passions. This year is the year to improve what I’ve started. Only a few weeks in, 2015 looks very promising.

– Athena

My New Year’s resolution: Be more awesome than last year

