Under The Dome

ImageThe town of Chester’s Mill, is your typical small-town community. It’s a quaint little town with good, honest residents.

All changes when an invisible barrier cuts the town off from the rest of the world.

As the military officials along with a few scientists try to find a way to break through the dome, those inside the dome have to adjust to this new way of life. And with Stephen King as the puppeteer, you can bet it won’t take long before the situation turns for the worse.

Within days, Chester’s Mill turns into chaos. The town selectman takes control of the police force with dictatorial ambition and anyone who gets in his way is arrested… if they’re lucky.  Fear turns anger, and the usually good-natured people start to do things they wouldn’t have dreamed of just days earlier.

I very much enjoyed Under The Dome. As I said in my partial review, I loved it because of the emotions SK was able to pull out of me. I loved to hate some of the characters, I got frustrated over the decisions and logic of others and loved a few.

It’s such a fascinating book that makes you question about your own reality. Seriously, think about it, in every community we could probably find people with similar traits as these characters. The power hungry, the emotionally unstable, the violent person. All these traits would be amplified if the community would be cut off from the rest of civilization.

As much as I enjoyed this read, I am not in love with how this book ends. After such a great story development, the ending was a bit disappointing.

Still, I enjoyed myself while reading this book.

Because of language, the very disturbing sexual content, and the constant violence, I wouldn’t recommend Under The Dome to everyone. If this sounds like your cup of tea, pick it up… I dare you.

Athena

If you think you would enjoy this novel and would like to purchase a copy, click here.

